2023 General Committee

The ISHM General Committee is responsible for planning and conducting the annual School. The General Committee consists of forty-one members and is made up of the General Chairman, association members and representatives elected from industry and manufacturing.

Seven General Committee members serve as Subcommittee Chairmen overseeing the following subcommittees: Program, Publications, Exhibits, Educational Materials, Exhibitors, Publicity and Arrangements.

The remaining committee members perform many duties including Vice-chairmen of the various Subcommittees. They provide invaluable service in preparation for, and during, the School. 

Special Advisors are appointed each year by the incoming General Chairman, and work closely with the General Committee.

Principal Advisors are past General Committee and Executive Committee members who offer invaluable guidance based on their many years of participation in the School. 

 Association members from industry organizations sometimes also serve on the General Committee and may include the American Petroleum Institute (API), the American Gas Association (A.G.A.), the Gas Technology Institute (GTI), the University of Texas Petroleum Extension Service (PETEX), the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) and the Gas Processors Association (GPA). 

The General Committee meets three times each year in preparation for the School.

2023 ISHM General Committee 
ISHM 2023Name
 General Chairman Keith Harper
 Program Chairman David Smith
 Vice Program Stormy Phillips
 Publications Chairman David Beitel
 Vice Publications Paul Furman
 Exhibits Chairman Denis Rutherford
 Vice Exhibits Sandie Hughes
 Publicity & Ed. Materials Stephen Anson
 General Secretary Jim Smith
 Assistant ProgramJonathan Dye
 Assistant Publications Matt Parrott
 Assistant Exhibitors Ken Lancy
 Joey Crews GC Committee
 John Brackett GC Committee
 Casey Hodges GC Committee
 Leon Crowley GC Committee